X

Penina Golfplätze

Features:

See website

The 36-hole Penina Golf near Portimao is one of the most famous golf facilities in the Algarve. Penina Golf offers three very different golf courses that ensure real challenges or relaxed rounds of golf in beautiful surroundings: the 18-hole Sir Henry Cotton Championship Course, the 9-hole Resort Course and the 9-hole Academy Course. The Penina Hotel & Golf Resort is located directly on the golf course.

Sir Henry Cotton Championship Course
Known as one of the most challenging – and satisfying – courses in the whole of Portugal, Penina's marquee course is as unforgiving as it is beautiful. Flanked by streams, ditches and water hazards, the course is maintained to the highest standard… and boasts an extensive array of subtle slopes, elevated greens and breathtaking scenery.

Holes: 18, Par: 73
Handicap: Men - 28, Ladies - 36

Course Length:
White marks - 6273 metres (6860 yards), CR 73.7, Slope 138
Yellow marks - 5827 metres (6373 yards), CR 71.5, Slope 137
Blue marks - 5414 metres (5918 yards), CR 74.9, Slope 132
Red marks - 5140 metres (5621 yards), CR 73.2, Slope 129

Resort Course
A great combination course that provides 9 holes of solid, but gentle, practice for beginners… or alternatively, 18 holes of challenging golf for the more seasoned player. Blessed with a range of well thought out holes, this course follows the principles laid down by the father of Portuguese golf, Sir Henry Cotton: the perfect course for golfers of every level and ability. Holes: 9 or 18, Par: 35 or 71, Handicap: Not required.

Course Length - 18 hole:
White marks - 5964 metres (6522 yards)
Yellow marks - 5259 metres (5751 yards)

Academy Course
This executive 9-hole course has been specifically designed for the intermediate golfer… and is great for all-round, thoroughly enjoyable holiday golf. With reasonable short greens, accuracy off the tee, along with approach shots, all players are given the chance to practice their short game with aplomb. Holes: 9, Par: 30, Handicap: Not required.

Course Length: 1851 metres (2024 yards)

Penina Golf Courses
EN 125,
Penina, Portimao, 8501-952, Portugal
Phone: +351 282 420 200
Email penina-golf@jjwhotels.com

 

EN 125 , 8501-952 Penina, Portimao

Offers for this golf course

Penina Hotel & Golf Resort ✭✭✭✭✭

Seven Night Golf Package

7 x nights in a double room
daily buffet breakfast
4 x dinners
5 x rounds of golf on one of the Penina Resort golf courses

We use cookies and save personalized data. Which ones in particular, you can read about in our Privacy Policy.

X

Penina Golfplätze

Extras:

Zur Website

Die 36-Loch Penina Golfplätze nahe Portimao ist eine der bekanntesten Golfanlagen an der Algarve. Penina Golf bietet drei sehr unterschiedliche Golfplätze, die für entspannte Golfrunden in schöner Umgebung sorgen oder auch für echte Herausforderungen: der 18-Loch Meisterschaftsplatz Sir Henry Cotton Championship Course, der 9-Loch Resort Course und der 9-Loch Academy Course. Direkt auf der Golfanlage befindet sich das Penina Hotel & Golf Resort.

 

Penina Sir Henry Cotton CourseSir Henry Cotton Championship Course
Der 18-Loch Platz gilt als einer der Plätze in Portugal mit den meisten Herausforderungen. Trotz seiner Schönheit läßt er nur wenig Raum für Fehler. Seine Fairways sind begleitet von Bächen, Teichen und anderen Wasserhindernissen. Höher gelegte Grüns und eine Reihe von schwierigen Breaks tragen zur Spannung bei. 18 Löcher, Par 73, Handicap für Herren 28, für Damen 36.

Weiß: 6.273 m, CR 73.7, Slope 138
Gelb: 5.827 m, CR 71.5, Slope 137
Blau: 5.414 m, CR 74.9, Slope 132, Rot: 5.140 m, CR 73.2, Slope 129

 

Penina Resort CourseResort Course
Der Platz kann sowohl als 9-Loch als auch als 18-Loch Platz gespielt werden und bietet je nach Wahl des Abschlag einen angenehm zu spielenden Platz für Anfänger und Freizeitgolfer oder einen Platz für erfahrene Golfer, die Herausforderungen suchen. Auch dieser Platz wurde von Sir Henry Cotton entworfen. 9/18 Löcher, Par 71, keine Handicapbegrenzung.

Weiß: 5.964 m
Gelb: 5.259 m

 

Penina Academy CourseAcademy Course
Der 9-Loch Executive Course ist ein schöner Ferien-Golfplatz. Er dient der Entspannung oder für schnelle Übungsrunden, um das kurze Spiel zu verbessern. Aufgrund der Länge der Bahnen geht es hier vor allem um Präzision und Annäherungsschläge. 9 Löcher, Par 30, keine Handicapbegrenzung.

Länge 1.851 m

 

 

Penina Golf Courses
EN 125,
Penina, Portimao, 8501-952, Portugal
Telefon: +351 282 420 200  
Email penina-golf@jjwhotels.com

 

EN 125 , 8501-952 Penina, Portimao

Angebote mit diesem Golfplatz

Penina Hotel & Golf Resort ✭✭✭✭✭

7 Nächte Golfpaket

7 x Nächte im Doppelzimmer inklusive Frühstücksbuffet
4 x Abendessen
5 x Golfrunden auf den Plätzen des Penina Resorts

Wir verwenden Cookies und personenbezogene Daten. Welche das sind, erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.