X

Ballybunion Golf Club

Features:

See website

The 36-holes of Ballybunion Golf Club are located by the Atlantic Ocean with fairways set amongst the gigantic duneland. Ballybunion is home to two worldclass links golf courses. These two traditional golf courses are both unique in character, testing all aspects of shot making. 

The 18-hole Old Course (1893) was originally founded as a 12-hole course and extended to 18-holes in 1926. It became well known when it hosted the Irish Championship in 1937. The par 71 for men, 74 for ladies links course is a thrilling challenge and a supreme test of golf with many excellent holes. If there is a gentle breeze blowing you might try to play your handicap.
Length: Blue Tees 6,802 yards / White Tees 6,366 yards / Ladies Tees 5,475, 

The Cashen Course (1984) was designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr. The par 72 links course in many ways is more irascible, more spectacular, more flirtatious, more brutal and more unforgiving and more difficult to tame than the Old Course. The dunes are higher, the valleys are deeper, the greens more undulating. The Cashen Course requires acute precision especially off the tee as fairways frequently disappear around corners.
Length: Blue Tees 6,318 / White Tees 5,945 / Ladies Tees 5,055 yards, Par: 72 Men & Ladies

Training facilities: Driving Range, Chipping Green with Bunkers and 2 Putting Greens located beside the clubhouse and a third putting green which is located near the 1st tee on the Cashen Course

Sandhill Road , IR Ballybunion

Offers for this golf course

X

Ballybunion Golf Club

Extras:

Zur Website

Der 36-Loch Ballybunion Golf Club liegt unmittelbar am Atlantik in einer gigantischen Dünenlandschaft. Die beiden Linksplätze Old Course und Cashen Course haben einen unterschiedlichen Charakter. Sie testen jeden Golfer und erfordern ein hohes Schlagrepertoire. 

Der 18-Loch Meisterschaftsplatz Old Course wurde ursprünglich als 12-Loch Platz gegründet und erst im Jahr 1926 auf 18 Löcher erweitert. Einer breiteren Öffentlichkeit wurde der Old Course aber erst 1937 als Austragungsort der Irish Championship bekannt. Der Par 71 für Herren und Par 74 für Damen Linksplatz bietet viele exzellente Löcher und stellt eine aufregende Herausforderung für jeden Golfer dar. 

Der 18-Loch Meisterschaftsplatz Cashen Course (1984) wurde von Robert Trent Jones Sr. entworfen. Der Cashen Course gilt zu unrecht als die "kleinere" Schwester des Old Course. Der Par 72 Linksplatz erfordert ein hohes Maß an Präzision, denn seine Bahnen spielen sich noch spektakulärer und vergeben weitaus weniger. Die Dünen sind höher, die Mulden tiefer und die Grüns noch stärker onduliert. 

Trainingseinrichtungen: Driving Range, Chipping Green mit Bunkern und 2 Putting Greens direkt am Clubhaus. Ein drittes Putting Green befindet sich in der Nähe des 1. Tee des Cashen Course.

Sandhill Road , IR Ballybunion

Angebote mit diesem Golfplatz

Wir verwenden Cookies und personenbezogene Daten. Welche das sind, erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.